Spread your love

These past couple weeks I’ve been in quite a funk and I’ve felt somewhat stuck. Partially, I believe it might have been due to Spring Break just not being long enough and the other part…well I’m still figuring that out. Today, though I stumbled upon some blogs and websites that gave me a fresh perspective and not to mention a great start to my day 🙂

Here are a few I found –

I have been following Brene Brown’s blog (Ordinary Courage) for a while now, always finding something that speaks to me, but her most recent post of a video from Liz Song (journey) lead me on an awesome journey, finding multiple venues of people spreading their love around the world.

Liz Song’s blog, live inspired, is a great pick-me-up. Short, sweet, and to the point she presents photos and thoughts on her inspired life.

HopeRevo is an inspiring movement and a great way to spread joy in our world. I plan to start spreading my happiness through notes and have already left a couple around the office (see photos below)

By liking HopeRevo on Facebook, I also found Postitive Post-its on Facebook which is a similar idea to HopeRevo (I liked them too!).

The You Are Beautiful project is an amazing thing and I think it should be happening EVERYWHERE! I plan to send in and get stickers and start posting them around Houston! I think this a great grassroots project that can help us to not put so much emphasis on material self-worth.

I hope you found these links inspiring and I’m ALWAYS looking for more, so please post if you have any suggestions.

2 thoughts on “Spread your love

  1. I like your blog, and I especially like the post-it idea and the “you are beautiful” website. I actually just heard Brene Brown speak a couple months ago where I work, and I just finished her book “The Gifts of Imperfection.” Her book inspired me to embrace playfulness more in my daily life, and to likewise encourage others to enjoy life despite our fears.

    The post its remind me of the inspirational signs we all use to put up around Houston in random places (bus stops, etc). The post-its are like a mini version of that. It would be kinda cool to put post-its with kind sayings in a bunch of random library books…

    • Love the library books idea! I’m all for it 🙂 I’ve been wanting to read her book and I think I just might go get it now! Thanks, Kim and thanks for subscribing to my blog. Love ya, Kate

Leave a Reply

