Little by Little

Monday morning at 4am my journey began with The Buzz Bus women for Tour 3. My excitement for what was to come was really the only thing keeping me awake at that early hour. After sleeping on the plane ride from Denver to Ft. Lauderdale, I was re-energized and ready to take on our long day of travel to Orlando!
My first night in the Airstream, we slept in a Walmart parking lot and breakfast was Dunkin’ Donuts Coffee and granola bars! Just a snapshot of the rouge camping we would be doing along our travels.

20110519-103607.jpg
My first view of The Buzz Bus!

First scheduled stop on the Wellness Lifestyle Tour 3 was Serenity Spa at the Westgate Lakes Resort. Being the newbie to the team I was chosen to receive the very popular Ice Cream Manicure! The Me Bath! products are shaped like ice cream scoops and have matching scented scrubs and lotions. I chose chocolate and received chocolate ice cream at the end of my treatment, definitely an awesome addition to the treatment! We were also able to workout at Westgate before our spa appointment and we were lucky enough to meet an American Gladiator, Sherylin. She gave me some fitness tips on the treadmill for a better workout and I’m still feeling the burn!

20110519-103702.jpg
Serenity Spa at Westgate Lakes Resort

20110519-103751.jpg
Vanessa and I with ‘Raven’, the American Gladiator

That night we stayed with my cousins Richie and Martha Mae, after attending a Wesak Celebration at the Florida School of Holistic Living. The spiritual event in celebration of Buddha’s enlightenment was relaxing and made for great people watching! We tried to geocache that night, but were unsuccessful (lesson learned that you should always geocache in the daytime!).

20110519-103718.jpg
Awesome door art at Dandelion Community Cafe
20110519-103732.jpg
Where the Geocache was supposedly hidden

Next stop, Savannah, Georgia! I got to spend some time with my sister when we got there, while the Buzz Bus women interviewed the owner of the Savannah Yoga Center (SYC). I hadn’t seen Jessica since Christmas and it was great to catch up 🙂
The Buzz Bus women and I spent some time in the park passing out goodies and saw the Abominable Snowman who I put an “I’m Buzzed” sticker on! A dynamic hot yoga class at SYC was a great way to end the night and ground myself before spending the night in a Cracker Barrel parking lot, which brought up many memories of grade school road trips!

Overall it feels like I’ve been on the road with these women forever (in a good way) and while I’m still finding my place within their well established relationships, it truly is an amazing experience! I still can’t believe that this is even a job!!

20110519-103742.jpg
Wise words from the Inspirational Journal at the Heavenly Spa, Savannah

“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Plato

2 thoughts on “Little by Little

Leave a Reply

