a little inpiration

thought i’d share a few things that gave me some inspiration this morning.

patience and gratitude. I am grateful to my family for having such patience with me. Especially my parents, as I know I was not an easy child – very picky and I loved to use my “loud” voice.

winding roads. The road to the house I stay at outside Denver is very healing for me. Allows me time to gain some serenity and peace. Rodney Atkins in his song “Take a Back Road”, expresses it very well and actually while I was thinking about this on my way back from dropping the kids at school, this song came on the radio!
“And it makes me wanna take a back road, Makes me wanna take the long way home, Put a little gravel in my travel, Unwind, unravel all night long, Makes me wanna grab my honey, Tear down some two-lane country, who knows, Get lost and get right with my soul”



Leave a Reply

