Where am I going?

Since my last update of the past five months, I feel I could write another 3000 words on what I’ve done in the past week! (I won’t, but I could)

We drove from Albuquerque to Kansas City, where a Barre Intensity class kicked my butt! Literally, I was feeling it every time I walked throughout the week. We were lucky enough to get some free gear from LuluLemon Athletica, which I’ve worn almost everyday and then later in the week take part in a community yoga class the company held in Columbus, Ohio. Before Ohio, though, we stopped in Indianapolis and visited the National Institute for Fitness and Sport and the employees helped me make another Today Show video (see here). We also spent some down time with an amazing family there, who helped me appreciate the freedom I have and the knowledge I’m gaining about the country. Columbus, Ohio led us to an amazing taco truck and a woman who does food tours to show off the city and a yoga class on the football field of Ohio State University. Jasmine and I, then headed off to Niagara Falls to pick up Kristi (my boss for those of you who don’t know) and we spent the night in another Wal-Mart parking lot.

Today was spent at Niagara Falls and with a family that has graciously allowed us into their home. The natural beauty of our country continues to amaze me. I’m not sure I’ll really ever grasp the beauty that surrounds me. We sat at the top of a hill today and watch the sun go down over the changing colors of the trees, with Niagara Falls to our right and a valley to our right. There is not a picture or words to describe the beauty I saw today.

This is a good attempt

and this one too..

But, where am I going? Where is all this heading? I think I’ve asked this question before on here, but as this tour is ending and we begin talking about next year – it becomes every more prevalent. I believe I still have a long way to go in realizing exactly how this experience has impacted me, how it’s shaped me, and how to apply it to the future. I have learned that connecting with others matters. I have learned that I need help from others. I have learned to depend on those people, let go of control. I have learned that people are truly good and pure generosity exists with no expectations.I have begun to define what wellness means to me.

wellness is jumping for joy

wellness is enjoying a rainbow

wellness is getting soaked to see natures beauty

wellness is the kindness of others

wellness is finding that which is in your backyard

wellness is laughter

wellness is enjoying mother nature

I hope to continue on this journey with Kristi and The Buzz Bus past graduation to help more people find their meaning for wellness. We shall see what the future holds…

One thought on “Where am I going?

  1. Kate! This might be your most beautiful and insightful blog to date! Congratulations on learning what you’re learning. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

