Who I Am

“We can help one another to find out the meaning of life, no doubt. But in the last analysis the individual person is responsible for living his own life and for ‘finding himself.’ If he persists in shifting this responsibility to somebody else, he fails to find out the meaning of his own existence. You cannot tell me who I am, and I cannot tell you who you are. If you do not know your own identity, who is going to identify you? Others can give you a name or a number, but they can never tell you who you really are. That is something you yourself can only discover from within.”
Thomas Merton

Everyday I discover a little more about who I am. Everyday I move a little into being more comfortable with my own thoughts, wants, needs, desires, and dreams. Everyday I am able to further express who I am. Everyday I help to break down my barriers and courageously speak my truth. Everyday I grow more vulnerable. Everyday I further define who I am. And everyday I get a little further from letting you decide who that will be.

IMG_3303

Leave a Reply

