Give in to the Memory

IMG_5541i miss him. i miss his voice. his strength. his hands. his lips.

i miss the trust our promises held. i miss the honesty i thought we shared. i miss the way the world disappeared when he held me. i miss feeling loved by him.

you wore me down. i let you in. i felt the fire. i still feel the pain your flames have left behind. i wish you were here. i wish you could see.

i wish you could have seen. seen my truth. seen the aftermath of your decision.

i wish it could be different. but wishing doesn’t get me closer to what I want or any further from reality.

i miss the dreams i had of what could still be. now they just torment me.

like the feeling i got every time you walked into a room. that i can’t forget. the feeling i got when you smiled. that i can’t forget. the feeling of being yours. i can’t forget.

the happy times torment me because they can’t bring back what has been lost.

you drew me in. you wore me down. i give in.

I’m gonna wear you down
I’m gonna make you see
I’m gonna get to you
You’re gonna give in to me

I’m gonna start a fire
You’re gonna feel the heat
I’m gonna burn for you
You’re gonna melt for me

IMG_5330

Come on, come on
Into my arms
Come on, come on
Give in to me

You’re gonna take my hand
Whisper the sweetest words
And if you’re ever sad
I’ll make you laugh
I’ll chase the hurt

My heart is set on you
I don’t want no one else
And if you don’t want me
I guess I’ll be all by myself

Come on, come on
Into my arms
Come on, come on (come on)
Give in to me

I’ll use my eyes to draw you in
Until I’m under your skin
I’ll use my lips, I’ll use my arms
Come on, come on, come on
Give in to me

2 thoughts on “Give in to the Memory

  1. Wow! I had no idea you were such an amazing writer! This is beautiful and heartfelt. God bless you my dear friend. Love you much and so sorry for your pain. Lynn

Leave a Reply

